Coinbase, a U.S. cryptocurrency exchange, listed 13 tokens…only for New York residents

Coinbase, a virtual asset exchange that acquired a bit license in New York, announced through a tweet on the 2nd that it has listed 13 tokens.

Tokens disclosed by Coinbase are Aave (AAVE), Balancer (BAL), Band Protocol (BAND), Bancor (BNT), Compound (COMP), The Graph (GRT), Loopring (LRC), Maker (MKR), Ren ( REN), Synthetix (SNX), Uniswap (UNI), Wrapped Bitcoin (WBTC) & yearn finance (YFI).

Coinbase added, “It is currently only available to New York residents.”


Author/ Translator: Jamie Kim
Bio: Jamie Kim is a technology journalist. Raised in Hong Kong and always vocal at heart. She aims to share her expertise with the readers at Kim is a Bitcoin maximalist who believes with unwavering conviction that Bitcoin is the only cryptocurrency – in fact, currency – worth caring about.